NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

West Devon Borough Council

Election of Borough Councillors for the Burrator Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Borough Councillors for Burrator will be held on Thursday 15 June 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Borough Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+) & Seconders(++)
CHURCHLEY John Edward	4 Forestry Houses, Postbridge, Yelverton, PL20 6TW	Labour Party	C Mulholland (+) M Huda (++)
DAVIES Felix	Hillside House, Brentor Rd, Devon, PL19 9PY	Conservative Party Candidate	V Goad (+) J R Goad (++)
MILLER Dave	25 Modyford Walk, Buckland Monachorum, Yelverton, Devon, PL20 7NQ	Green Party	Kevin Cole (+) Rebecca Foot (++)
MOYSE Diana Elizabeth	5 South View, Lydford, EX20 4AH	The Conservative Party Candidate	Sally Hamilton (+) Marian Harris (++)
NORTH Sam	(address in West Devon)	Green Party	Jean Jameson (+) Corinne Jean Shutt (++)
VINEY Nick	Leewood, Huckworthy Bridge, Yelverton, Devon, PL20 6LP	Liberal Democrats	Simon Cole (+) Sharon Friendship (++)
WEST Christopher Paul	(address in West Devon)	Liberal Democrats	Robert James Powell (+) Elizabeth Jane Emberson (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Horrabridge Village Hall (Polling Station No. 1), Station Road, Horrabridge, Yelverton	1	TBJ-1 to TBJ-849
Horrabridge Village Hall (Polling Station No. 2), Station Road, Horrabridge, Yelverton	2	TBJ-850 to TBJ-1693
The Burrator Inn, Dousland, Yelverton	3	TBV-1 to TBV-336
The Burrator Inn, Dousland, Yelverton	3	TCY-1 to TCY-387
Meavy Parish Hall, Meavy, Yelverton	4	TBW-1 to TBW-186
Meavy Parish Hall, Meavy, Yelverton	4	TCL-1 to TCL-41
Walkhampton Memorial Hall, Walkhampton, Yelverton	5	TCZ-1 to TCZ-260

Dated Tuesday, 23 May 2023