Burrator Parish Council

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council held on Thursday 9th May 2023. At Meavy Parish Hall

Councillors present: Cllrs Paskins, Radmore, F Glanville, Palmer, Stribley and Milne

Also present: Katharine Griffiths (Parish Clerk)

Absent: Cllrs Brunsdon, Wills, Scrivener and France.

The meeting was opened by Cllr F Glanville at 7.50pm

1. Election of Chair

Cllr Palmer proposed Cllr F Glanville to be chair, this was seconded by Cllr Stribley and agreed by the members present.

Cllr F Glanville was elected as chair for the forth coming year.

2. Election of Vice Chair

Carried forward to a future meeting

3. Apologies for Absence

Apologies were received and accepted from Cllrs Brunsdon, Wills, Scrivener and France

4. To agree that those members not present can sign the declaration of acceptance office at a future meeting.

Agreed

5. To consider nominees for Co-option

There was one nominee for co-option Richard Glanville. It was proposed by Cllr Palmer, seconded by Cllr Milne and agreed by the members present that Richard Glanville be co-opted onto the parish council. The declaration of acceptance of office was signed. It was proposed that Cllr R Glanville be nominated to be a parish representative for DNPA. This was agreed by the members present.

6. Declarations of Interest

None noted, councillors were reminded to submit their register of interests.

7. Nominations to Committees & Outside Bodies

Carried Forward.

8. To agree the date of the next meeting.

It was agreed that the next meeting would be held on Thursday 18th May 2023.

9. Urgent additional business, by leave of The Chair

None

The Meeting was closed at 20.00

Signed F Glanville

Date 18/5/23